Technology

Department Overview

The Office of Operational Technology is responsible for the continued implementation and periodic updating of the William Penn School District's Technology Plan. To this end, the technology department is actively involved in the following activities: 

  • Installation and maintenance of the William Penn School District high speed fiber optic wide area network
  • Network Administration of user profiles throughout the school district
  • Planning and installation of networked based hardware and software
  • Overall management and support for the districts IBM AS/400 computer system and related applications software including; Student records, scheduling, grading; Payroll, Human Resource Management, Budgetary Accounting, Purchasing, and Work Order Processing
  • Technical support to end-users for hardware and software issues
  • The full integration of technology in to the curriculum

The William Penn School District is a member of the Delaware County Fiber Optic Wide Area Network. This Network is hosted by the Delaware County Intermediate Unit and is supported though the Intermediate Unit. The district receives internet access, network-monitoring services, video on demand and other network related services. Many of our staff members attend technology workshops provided by the IU. The Technology Office receives field support from Teachers and individuals that serve as Building Level Technology Specialist providing assistance and support for the technology installed in their individual school buildings. The district may also employ student interns that provide support and assistance for the district's network and related equipment.

 

Department Staff

Sunni Jennings
Supervisor of Operational Technology
Phone: 610-284-8005 ext. 1240
Fax: 610-284-7003
sjennings@wpsd.k12.pa.us
Veronica Miller
Secretary
Phone: 610-284-8005 ext. 1240
Fax: 610-284-7003
vmiller@wpsd.k12.pa.us
Fred Ferrell
Technology Support Specialist
Phone: 610-284-8005 ext. 1277
Fax: 610-284-7003
fferrell@wpsd.k12.pa.us
Derek Jones
Technology Support Specialist
Phone: 610-284-8005 ext. 1252
Fax: 610-284-7003
ddjones@wpsd.k12.pa.us
Darren Jordan
Technology Support Specialist
Phone: 610-284-8005 ext. 1247
Fax: 610-284-7003
djordan@wpsd.k12.pa.us
Brian Sandman
Technology Support Specialist
Phone: 610-284-8005 ext. 1273
Fax: 610-284-7003
bsandman@wpsd.k12.pa.us